Comments for Into Windows http://www.intowindows.com Tue, 27 Jun 2017 14:31:15 +0000 hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 Comment on Fix: Store App Is Not Opening In Windows 10 by gr71cj5 http://www.intowindows.com/fix-store-app-is-not-opening-in-windows-10/#comment-608785 Tue, 27 Jun 2017 14:31:15 +0000 http://www.intowindows.com/?p=452402#comment-608785 Michael makes a good point, many antivirus programs setup your network firewall by default as Public, even if your network is not setup as being public, if on a trusted network, make sure network connection is Private/Domain and firewall has it the same/trusted.

From an Admin account, turn off any running programs, open CMD window with elevated rights, run WSReset.exe, give it time ~2-5 min.

Restart

]]>
Comment on How To Turn On or Off Touchpad Gestures In Windows 10 by admin http://www.intowindows.com/how-to-turn-on-or-off-touchpad-gestures-in-windows-10/#comment-608784 Tue, 27 Jun 2017 14:28:03 +0000 http://www.intowindows.com/?p=455033#comment-608784 Jason, it seems that the touchpad driver is not installed.

]]>
Comment on Guide To Prepare Bootable USB Of Mac OS X On Windows PC by Ernesto Menjivar http://www.intowindows.com/guide-to-prepare-bootable-usb-of-mac-os-x-on-windows-pc/#comment-608740 Tue, 27 Jun 2017 06:40:43 +0000 http://www.intowindows.com/?p=448849#comment-608740 Where can I download the OS X Yosemite system?
help me please!!!

]]>
Comment on How To Change Standard User Account To Admin Account In Windows 10 by sourav samanta http://www.intowindows.com/how-to-change-standard-user-account-to-admin-account-in-windows-10/#comment-608730 Tue, 27 Jun 2017 05:46:35 +0000 http://www.intowindows.com/?p=463863#comment-608730 user account cannot change

]]>
Comment on How To Turn On or Off Touchpad Gestures In Windows 10 by Jason http://www.intowindows.com/how-to-turn-on-or-off-touchpad-gestures-in-windows-10/#comment-608687 Tue, 27 Jun 2017 00:20:28 +0000 http://www.intowindows.com/?p=455033#comment-608687 what if you only have a “Mouse” under setting & not “Mouse & Touchpad”? This is my issue.

]]>
Comment on How To Reinstall Microsoft Edge In Windows 10 by GDB http://www.intowindows.com/how-to-reinstall-microsoft-edge-in-windows-10/#comment-608665 Mon, 26 Jun 2017 22:52:20 +0000 http://www.intowindows.com/?p=453272#comment-608665 It hasn’t worked for me either. Edge still “opens” as a blank shell and then closes after 10 to 20 seconds

]]>
Comment on Installing Windows 7 Without Using DVD/USB Drive [Method 2] by Krizmarc http://www.intowindows.com/installing-windows-7-without-using-dvdusb-drive-method-2/#comment-608656 Mon, 26 Jun 2017 21:22:28 +0000 http://www.intowindows.com/?p=1475#comment-608656 Hi just like to ask if you can help me install w7 on a virtual desktop w/out dvd or usb, Im having the same error. Tia

]]>
Comment on Password Protect Files/Folders On SanDisk USB Drive [Free] by JohnA http://www.intowindows.com/password-protect-filesfolders-on-sandisk-usb-drive-free/#comment-608645 Mon, 26 Jun 2017 19:48:27 +0000 http://www.intowindows.com/?p=457721#comment-608645 Great article…was trying to decide whether to use SecureAccess.
Question: When adding files and folders do they have to be located on the usb drive first or if you select from another drive will they be copied to the vault?
Thanks

]]>
Comment on How To Rename Quick Access Folders In Windows 10 by Jay L. http://www.intowindows.com/how-to-rename-quick-access-folders-in-windows-10/#comment-608637 Mon, 26 Jun 2017 18:58:26 +0000 http://www.intowindows.com/?p=456726#comment-608637 Baffles me how Windows can’t get simple things like this right. It was a great feature before and Windows 10 blows it up. Using this mklink is not a valid option to something that used to take just 2 seconds to do. just plain dumb.

]]>
Comment on How To Remove Test Mode Watermark From Windows 10 Desktop by Alan http://www.intowindows.com/how-to-remove-test-mode-watermark-from-windows-10-desktop/#comment-608592 Mon, 26 Jun 2017 12:32:16 +0000 http://www.intowindows.com/?p=465075#comment-608592 The Universal Watermark Disabler removes the watermark automatically. I have used this app since Windows 8 beta.

]]>